Skip to content
October 19, 2010 / TechFemme

Event: Learn How to Build & Test Your Startup Idea Without Coding Anything

As an amateur entrepreneur, I have many ideas that never make it past the idea stage.  But once in a while, I take one a bit further and throw together some sort of plan or pitch deck and start some market research.  For me this process is quite lengthy and involves a mix of online research, questioning potential customers by going door-to-door, and even outsourcing some of the in-depth research that I’m unable to find through the search engines.  And while I’m doing this, I’m typically trying to wireframe and build a basic prototype.  So far, it has resulted in a lot of wasted energy, and although I hope I’m learning a lot every time I go through this process, Seth Godin says it best in an awesome post on his blog today:

You might be stuck because you pick the wrong fork on a looping road. You keep getting better at the route you cover, but it doesn’t go anywhere, you just keep doing it over and over. Nine years of experience is very different from one year of experience, nine times.

So when I heard about female-focused rapid prototyping incubator for ideas, Women 2.0’s partner event – Learn How to Build & Test Your Startup Idea Without Coding Anything – not 10 minutes had passed before I bought an entrance ticket and flight to make sure I’ll be there.   I’m so excited to see if this event will help save me headache and heartbreak and most importantly, time the next time I decided to pursue an idea.


Leave a Reply

